Well, they had dance practice up at T.O.P.A.S. for the x-mas thing. And Cliff told me that after the first of the year he will be stepping down from the board as well as the newsletter and leaving the Philippine Center job as well. He said that he’s tired of all the shit and I for one don’t blame him. Not only is he stepping down, so are Lisa and Kyle and possible a few others as well. Being that my own term is up next year, I myself must decide If I will seek election or like the others step aside. The problem of course is that if I were to step aside, who would or could rock the boat. At this point in time, nobody. People up there are for the most part sheep, and the ones that are not don’t want the job for it’s so thankless. I also learned that Cliff gets only $75.00 per party up at the center, and after paying Lisa and the others to help out, that leaves him with only $15.00 which comes down to about a $1.00 and hour. Forget that! No wonder that he intends to quit, I would as well. Of course, if I do run again and win, I will insist on assuming the status of publisher of the newsletter and I tell you right now that the ones that remind will not like it, for I will indeed question the rest of the board on matters as well as air the long hidden dirty laundry of the board. I know only one way to run something like that, and that is openly & honestly. Not only that but when the president comes up for re-election in 2010, I will run with the aim of unseating her and restoring the honor of T.O.P.A.S. to it’s rightful place.

