There’s an old saying, “it ain’t right….but it’s legal.” And in no better situration doe’s that apply then this one. When my mother died last December fifth at the age of 83 of a massive stroke she had just won a 5 year battle with National City Bank, now PCI Bank, and was told that her house that she had lived in for over 50 years would still be sold not due to the foreclosure but due to back taxes. She died within a week after learning that.

She had never missed a house payment, and yet the bank wanted her out and didn’t provide her records concerning the loan for 5 years which by the way proved what she had said all along. Due to bad advice from her lawyer, she had declared bankruptcy when this started and was the saddled with payments of over $800 dollars a month instead of the $550 that her payment was. Which being that she only made $1,400 a month in retirement, left her only $600 a month to live on.

After she died I tried to work a deal and was flatly refused. So I got what I could before the sale and never looked back until today. That’s when I a call from an old friend saying that they were trashin the place out. So I stopped by and talked to the guy there that claimed his brother in law had bought it from the parasites that had bought up the Tax certificate and had refused to cut a deal or at least talk to me at the time. So tonight I looked up who had bought the old place and found some disturbing things. The person only paid $5,500 for a house worth $75,000, his address is in Calif. but the address to mail the tax info each year is the parasites that stole the house right from under her! What the Hell is going on here? Don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against paying income taxes. But in my mind and I know that others feel the same, property taxes are nothing but legal extortion by the government. And it is all very legal which brings back to that old saying,

I don’t know, but when I was growing up I was taught that you had to have Moral’s, That just because something might be legal, didn’t make it right. There’s nothing that I can legally do, and I am not about to go to jail over this. But I swear that if I were to ever have the power to buy back that property, I will as well as buying those tax certificates and then simply giving the houses back to those that rightfully own then to begin with with no strings attached. This I swear to God I would and will do if I am ever able to. So Help Me God!!

