This afternoon I got a call from our oldest daughter who just turned 21 this month. She wanted me to get her a gun and teach her how to use it. Now I have been around guns and have owned guns all my life, and think that everyone should at least know how to use one, though that doesn’t mean that everyone should own one. The thing is that I could hear people taking in the background as well as automatics being cycled, the slides being pulled back, over and over again. And from what I’ve been told she has been hanging with a jailbird. She is not the gun owning type, and I sincerely doubt if she could handle anything above a .22. My gut tells me that she’s trying to buy this for the jailbird, which or course is illegal. Will I teach her to shoot, sure, will I get her a gun so she can give it to a convict, hell no.

