The closer it gets to May first the less I’ve been sleeping. I have my mind in high gear wanting to start on making foam models for future bronze castings as well as ordering the bronze to melt and I can’t do any of it until then. Yet I cannot get my mind on anything else but that. I have put so much time and effort into learning this, not to mention the cost, about $500 so far, that I want to get things into high gear and be doing it full time. If you have never worked with metal, it’s hard to explain. But with everything you cast, you get a feeling of knowing that whatever you just created will far outlive you and in a way, give you immortality. Just the few things that I have so far done I know will, as long as no one comes along and melts them down, still be here a hundred or more years from now. Nothing else that I have ever created has given me that same feeling of satisfaction.

I forgot to mention before, there is already a Facebook page set up, kustom kasting. It also has its own YouTube channel under the same name.

