Today would have been my brothers 65th birthday and he’s been on my mind all day. He had been in the hospital for a month before he died last year, but did that bitch say anything to me or my nephew, hell no. It was only after he died and was on his way to the oven that we found out. So there was no saying goodbye, no closure. At the wake, she had a table full of his stuff that she was giving away, the rest, including family heirlooms, she sent to auction without consulting anyone else in the family. Now before you say, well she was his wife after all, they had been seperated  for 2  years and were getting a divorce. She refused to allow either myself or my nephew even an ounce of his remains unless we paid her $1,600, so where he ended up at I don’t even know. She won’t even provide either one us with a copy of the will. So this weekend, is really playin with my mind.

We were 11 years &  5 days apart, so we would always find the most sarcastic birthday cards to send one another & call each other on our respective birthdays.  And when I turned 50 4 years ago, we got together and had a few.

Me and my brother out having a few drinks the night I turned 50. Jan. 28, 2012

Me and my brother out having a few drinks the night I turned 50. Jan. 28, 2012

It’s hard to heal when there is no place to grieve.

 

In other developments, I have cancelled the new website in favor of another web hosting company. A company that will allow a much better site overall. The downside is that it will be offline until the first week of Feb. In the meantime, I’m working on what might be called a “collectors set”, a set the would cover 4 rings, nickel, dime, quarter & half dollar. Hope to have the first set done by tonight.

