The more I here Trump & his supporters speak, the more fear I feel. There is no doubt that the man is mentally ill, and has attracted followers that share his delusions. But is goes deeper than that. If you look at the way he acts, listen to not only what he says but how he says it, he is a copy of Adolph Hitler. The thing he lacks is the mustache and the swastika. Remember, the Nazis did not come to power by force, but by the vote. Will we make the same mistake, have we not learned from history?

We have always said that it “couldn’t happen here”, that we are immune from such things. But this election is proving that we have been lying to ourselves. I cannot, will not, support a man that is so insane as to think using nukes is a great idea, that vilifies others simply because they are not white. That is reckless with both his words and his deeds. Nor will I be sacred into silence by goons that should slither back under the rocks they were under before this madness started.

Unlike Trump and his followers though, I prefer that my vote do the talking, and do not try to intimidate those who think, look, pray or believe differently than I do. I hope that I’m wrong, that after this election we can get back to respecting one another again. That is my hope, but the reality is that after all the problems that but the GOP as well as Trump has caused, that respecting others that are different than you might be a thing of the past in this country, God, I hope not.

